Hello from Singapore IV – New Bangs & Classic White

The New: I got bangs! I am totally loving this new hairdo; it’s going to be high maintenance to upkeep it but I’ll try my best. Can’t wait to rock the locks with the frocks!

collar necklace

The Classic: I am guilty of buying too many white shirts; long sleeve, short sleeve, fitted, baggy, cuffed, bib-front, etc you name it, I probably have it! I personally like clean, crisp white shirts with fabric that are not too translucent so when I see one, it’s hard to resist! I believe that every woman (and man) should have at least one good white shirt in their wardrobe though.

This is an outfit with one of my favorites.

mini skirt

I am working with a sleeveless collared fitted shirt and styled it with a full textured skirt and a pair of studded gladiator heels. To lift the outfit, I worked in a stud-pressed collar necklace into the shirt collar (removable) and complete it with a gold clasp clutch.

On your next shopping trip, take note of the following tips for a good white shirt:

  • Collar – nicely shaped or structured
  • Fit – darted to fit your body at the chest and waist with enough room to move your arms without the buttons gapping
  • Fabric – not too flimsy or if it’s not a darted shirt, check that it contains lycra
  • Length – ending just below the hip bones to give you the flexibility to style it differently

giuseppe zanotti

collar necklace

umbrella skirt

(there is a newer post featuring this skirt here)

– – Outfit – –

Top: GF Ferre

Bottom: bYSI Skirt

Shoes: Giuseppe Zanotti (similar)

Bag: CK Calvin Klein

Accessories:

Sunglasses: Chanel 4185, Collar Necklace: no brand from Singapore

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

.

.

*Be the first to hear about Jenn’s latest tips, sign up with your email address on the top right hand corner

About apopofpurple

A self-professed shoe-a-holic who would be in maxi gowns 24/7 if she could! www.apopofpurple.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Outfit, Singapore and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello from Singapore IV – New Bangs & Classic White

  1. Pingback: My Outfit : Puffy Skirt and Velvet Lace-Up Booties | A Pop of Purple

  2. Collar Lady says:

    I adore gladiator shoes!

Your comments are greatly appreciated! :)

