My Outfit : The fur Vest Special I

After spending 2 weeks in hot and humid Singapore, I’m in Hong Kong this week where it’s back to dressing for the cold. It is not as cold as Tokyo though so I can do without a coat; and a vest would be the perfect substitute.

The (faux) fur vest trend is not new and continues to gain popularity in the recent years. It looks like it’ll be here to stay so I decided to do a 2-part back-to-back styling on outfits using fur vests.

The first is a full fur vest and I find its monochromatic tones interesting; adding dimension to the texture in this piece. I styled it with basic dark bootcut jeans and a black 100% silk turtleneck sweater that keeps me warm without the need of a coat in this cool weather.

To lift the monochromatic outfit, I added silver chunky accessories including the bangle and necklace – both of which are great deals I got in Singapore.

bootcut jeanschristian louboutin pumps7 for all mankind jeans

It is drizzling and foggy, so it’s hard to get good clear shots – hopefully there’s better luck tomorrow! I’ll lighten the palette in the next part of the fur vest outfit. Till then!

– – Outfit – –

Top: Marc by Marc Jacobs

Bottom: 7 for All Mankind

Vest: Marc by Marc Jacobs

Shoes: Christian Louboutin

Accessories:

Bangle & Necklace: no brand from Singapore

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

.

.

*Sign up with your email address on the top right hand corner and be the first to hear about Jenn’s latest tips

About apopofpurple

A self-professed shoe-a-holic who would be in maxi gowns 24/7 if she could! www.apopofpurple.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Outfit. Bookmark the permalink.

Your comments are greatly appreciated! :)

