S/S 2012 Challenge #7: The Twinset

“Double the love – matching mini and maxi bags are a fashion power pairing.” net-a-porter

True story: Almost every girl I know has a bag inside her bag.

Don’t believe me? Look inside your bag now – does it contain a bag for make-up, coins, gym shoes, stationery, groceries, first aid, or what have you? Even if you’re a minimalist, or travel light (like I usually do); you’ll probably still carry a wallet in your bag.

Still doesn’t apply to you? Ask the girl next to you. Bingo!

This season, the girls who love to have matching bags from pouches to luggages can have a field day and every fashionable excuse to why they need to match everything.

Now while all the fact/trivia/cheap-thrill-info is fun, I am just not one of the girls who like to matchy-matchy my wallet with my bag, my bag with my luggage, my luggage with my car… you get the drift.

No, I’m not copping out of an outfit post just because it’s not a habit I abide by. How can I? We all love our bags. What I’ve decided to do instead is to post an outfit featuring a lovely clutch, a recent gift from a good friend.

When good friend B returned from blissful Bali with a bright magenta large clutch for me, I was so overjoyed that I used it the very next day. I knew then that it would be the perfect substitute for the Twinset trend post.

The pictures below will speak for the outfit itself. Enjoy!

neon dress

floral jacket

Outfit: H&M (similar), Shoes: Christian Louboutin (similar), Clutch: present from friend (thanks B!), Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana 6063

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

*Sign up on the top right hand corner to be the first to hear about Jenn’s latest style tips

twinset bags photo credit: net-a-porter

About apopofpurple

A self-professed shoe-a-holic who would be in maxi gowns 24/7 if she could! www.apopofpurple.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Outfit, Spring Summer 2012 Trend Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to S/S 2012 Challenge #7: The Twinset

  1. mel. says:

    I love your outfit. That dress is so awesome!

    Mel. x

    http://thefashionjourno.com
    http://www.facebook.com/TheFashionJourno

  2. Renae Lim says:

    Beautiful dress! I love the color 🙂 matches up so well with your clutch!

  3. torijohnson5 says:

    That dress is rocking!

  4. Chewy says:

    Guilty as charged!

  5. Linda says:

    That is a really nice clutch!

  6. Vanessa says:

    Oh my! Great pairing! So love it. 🙂

Your comments are greatly appreciated! :)

