S/S 2012 Challenge #25: The Super Wedge

“Meet the new brand of super wedges: they’re attention-grabbing and totally on trend.” net-a-porter

This is the last but definitely not least of the challenge. You know I can talk shoes all day.

So need I say that I am more than pleased to finish the challenge with this post? 🙂

snakeskin espadrille wedges

Wedges are a MUST in every girl’s closet. I insist.

They have to be comfortable. They are wedges – no excuses.

My chosen pair of super wedges is a bright orange faux snake-skin leather espadrille wedge.

color block outfit

To build up your wedges wardrobe, start with a basic pair of nude of natural color pair – this gives you the flexibility to wear it with everything over the weekends. See outfit pairing with pastel wedges.

Next, get a pair of bright colored ones that you can play around with colors. Choose to dress it as the key piece or play up with a colorful outfit as I did.

snakeskin heels

eclectic clutch

This outfit takes a page out of the earlier challenges of color-blocking an outfit, this is a triadic color-block of yellow, blue, and (red) pink with a bright/bright theme.

For this post, I had the privilege of a good friend who helped me take these photos in Singapore – thanks R!

I chose a casual option for this post as an apt pair for the summer, but you must have a good pair for the winter too (see an outfit with my wedges for the colder weather).

Outfit: Top, Shorts, Blazer: Zara, Shoes: wantedshoes.com.au, Bag: no brand from Vietnam, Sunglass: Chanel 4185

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

(click for more information about the Spring Summer 2012 Fashion Trend Challenge)



photo credit: Renae L.

About apopofpurple

A self-professed shoe-a-holic who would be in maxi gowns 24/7 if she could! www.apopofpurple.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Outfit, Spring Summer 2012 Trend Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your comments are greatly appreciated! :)

