S/S 2012 Challenge #21: Mix it Up

“Mixed media bags make an impact of every outfit with contrasting textures and rich embellishments adding instant drama.” net-a-porter

I have been lusting for a Celine clutch for the longest of time.

celine diamond clutch

In particular, I had been lusting for this one – the mixed media – i.e. snake skin and calf leather clutch.

I love how the mixed leather (in this case snake skin and calf leather) combination, gives the clutch a totally different personality. (Do check out my actual snake-skin clutch post here and here). While I am completely irrational when it comes to spending money on shoes, I am slightly more sensible when it comes to handbags. What this means is, I am still lusting over this clutch and have yet to make this sweetie mine.

So I’m dishing out my other beloved snake skin clutch – an investment I made a few years ago – 100% snake-skin with acrylic clasp; gone all full white and casual today with a tinge of studs on the dress and bracelet.

Do you have a lust-for bag that you’ve yet to make a commitment to? Pray tell!

snake skin clutch

style blogger

 

Outfit: Dress: Zara, Shoes: Zara, Accessories: Bracelet: no brand, Sunglass: Chanel 4185

Like my Facebook page

(click for more information about the Spring Summer 2012 Fashion Trend Challenge)

.

.

.

photo credit: Celine website

About apopofpurple

A self-professed shoe-a-holic who would be in maxi gowns 24/7 if she could! www.apopofpurple.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Outfit, Spring Summer 2012 Trend Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to S/S 2012 Challenge #21: Mix it Up

  1. Norma says:

    You always look impeccable!

  2. Pingback: The Fine Art Of Fabric Embellishing or How to give a Simple Handbag that Wow Effect « Beau Sourire Handbags

Your comments are greatly appreciated! :)